25
Sep
12

A Great Monday Brought To Me By….

I have had a great Monday.  I know; who do you ever hear say that?  But it is true.  Tonight, as I was doing laundry I thought it only appropriate that I thank those that made my fabulous Monday possible.

First, I have to thank Wellbutrin.  I have struggled with depression for a long time and the last few weeks have been rough.  But last week, I decided that enough was enough.  I changed my meds and now I can really feel a huge difference.

Second, I have thank the creator of the crockpot.  This fabulous invention allowed me to prepare dinner before I went to work.  So,  after a long day and cold evening outside watching a game, we were able to eat a hot meal.

Honestly, I screwed up the meal in the crockpot.  I have to thank my spouse for his participation in the preparation and turning down the crockpot while I was at work.  Without him, we would have had cereal tonight.

And finally, I have to thank my kids.  Despite a little bickering this evening, they were both remarkably good.

Now, let’s just see if tomorrow turns out as well.

0 Responses to “A Great Monday Brought To Me By….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

