05
Nov
12

Single Mothering and the Card

Maybe I am overly sensitive being that I am a single mother.  But I have never been one to play the Single Mother Card.  I come to work every day.  I go above and beyond for my family.  I have done so for years.  I do it because it is the right thing to do.

It kills me to hear someone throw out that they are a single mother to get what they want.  I do not want special treatment because of my situation.  I do not look for sympathy.  I do not need charity.  I do not ask for a pat on the back for taking care of my children.

Yes, it is hard being a single parent.  Hell, it is hard being a parent period.  Regardless of my marital status, I will always make sure that my children are well taken care of.  That is the way every parent should be.  End of discussion.

0 Responses to “Single Mothering and the Card”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • RT @delusions_of: You look depressed. Let's listen to Nine Inch Nails together. 17 hours ago
  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 5 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 5 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 1 week ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 1 week ago

