24
Nov
12

Crafty Gift Ideas-Infinity Scarves

In honor of the holiday season starting, I thought now was the perfect time to put up a post on some of the gifts I am making this year.  Some, like today’s post, I am making on my own.  Others, my kids are able to help with.

Now, I am not a very creative person and I do not consider myself very crafty.  In fact, I am jealous of all of you out there that are; because frankly, you make me look like poo.  But, nonetheless, I have a huge gift list and limited funds.  Plus, I like the thought of giving something a little different.

This year, for a few of the women on my list, I have made infinity scarves.  These are very cute and stylish, plus they are very easy to make using a simple loom you can buy at your local craft store or even the dreaded Wal-Mart.  Any yarn will do; just choose what they will like and get started.  It takes a little while to get started but there are basic directions that come with the loom and tons of tutorials available online.  If I am in the zone, I can finish one in two to three days and that is just working on it in front of the television during my downtime. Below is a picture of one of my finished projects.  You can make them longer than the one pictured so that they can be looped over the neck.

Infinty Scarf

0 Responses to “Crafty Gift Ideas-Infinity Scarves”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 4 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 4 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 6 days ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 6 days ago
  • Interested to see how this week plays out. So ready for new adventures on a few fronts. 6 days ago

