28
Nov
12

Under The Weather

If you follow my Twitter posts, you know that I feel like crap today.  I am not a happy sick person, not that I believe anyone can be.

I made it through the day at work.  Go me!  I did, however, have two of my male coworkers ask me what was wrong with me.  I guess I was not my usual perky, wonderful self.

Normally, getting home means my second job, my difficult job begins.  This is hell when under the weather.  But today, it was actually not that bad thanks to my kids.

My teen started dinner.  Somewhere, angels were singing.  I suggested potato soup when we spoke after she got home from school.  She peeled the potatoes, defrosted the ham, chopped the veggies, and started the water.  She was actually irritated when I came in to finish rather than just telling her what to do next.

After dinner, the kids started homework which gave me the opportunity to lay down for a minute which turned into two hours.  They let me sleep!  Once they finished their work, they found ways to amuse themselves without killing each other.  They also did the few chores that I requested without making me beg, plea, or scream my head off.

I still feel like poo, but I am pretty proud of my kids. I am regardless, but tonight especially.  They are really turning into fabulous young adults.  They will never know how much I appreciate the little things like the break they gave me tonight.

0 Responses to “Under The Weather”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

