03
Dec
12

Christmas Bargains

I try to be a good shopper.  Some days, I do better than others.  Right now, I am trying extra hard to watch my spending.  Christmas this year is on a shoestring budget, so I am trying hard to find great deals in addition to creating my own crafty gifts.

Last week, I made my way to the dreaded mall.  I had originally hoped to avoid it, but I was not able to get a key item that one of my kids wanted online Cyber Monday.  Plus I had a gift cheque that I wanted to use for either myself or my mom.

Justice-Normally, I always have a coupon for this store.  Somehow, last week, I did not.  Luckily, they were able to allow me to use one for 40% off that was available by simply verifying my email address.  I was able to knock out three gifts in this one store at a discount. Go me!

Lane Bryant-I love my rewards card; please, pay me to shop in your store.  It is like Christmas anytime I receive one.  Last week, was no different, I had received a cheque for $40.  I was able to find two shirts; one for $39.99 and the other on mark down for $19.99.  When I got to the register, the shirt marked $39.99 rang up $29.99.  I was able to get both shirts for just over $10-one for me and one for my mom.

CVS-I hear great stories about CVS, but have not been able to master their couponing using the Extra Care Bucks to get all my shopping for virtually nothing.  It is awesome, but I just do not have the time to devote to being that shopper.  But, last week, I ran in for one item and was able to get an Extra Care Buck for $2.  While there, I noticed Axe Gift Sets and almost got one for my brother for $9.99.  Today, there is a coupon for $3.75.  This means, I can get it for $4.24.  And, then, I get another $2 Extra Care Bucks to use on something else.  Not a bad deal, if you ask me.  I just hope that they still have them tomorrow when I head to the store on my lunch break.

I am confident that there are more great deals to be discovered and will be searching for bargains throughout the rest of the season.  I hope to have more to deals to share as we move closer to Christmas and hope that you find some deals as you mark names off your own lists.  Happy shopping!

0 Responses to “Christmas Bargains”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

