08
Dec
12

Gifting Crafty-Crocheted Dish Cloths

My holiday standby has been crocheting dishcloths. I, personally, love to use them in my house and would buy them at craft shows and such until I learned how easy they are to make. I love this because it is a great way to use the yarn you have left over from other projects and they are not very time consuming at all; I have made two tonight while watching television. I use a shell pattern that I found in a book purchased from a craft store, but there are tons of resources available online for free. I found this pattern which is similar to the one that I use: http://crochet.about.com/od/kitchenpatterns/p/ssdishcloth.htm. You could also use the loom and make them, or so I have heard, I have not tried for myself.

Last year, I gave a couple of dishcloths, a candle, and Bath and Bodyworks hand soap together as a gift in a cute holiday bag. It was a great success. So this year, I have made a bunch. I am giving them to teachers, coworkers, and a lot of the other ladies on my gift list.

1 Response to “Gifting Crafty-Crocheted Dish Cloths”


  1. 1 sortaginger
    December 8, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    I only just started trying to crochet over Thanksgiving and am still on the same few rows. Hopefully I can use this idea for next year!


Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • RT @delusions_of: You look depressed. Let's listen to Nine Inch Nails together. 17 hours ago
  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 5 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 5 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 1 week ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 1 week ago

