10
Dec
12

Getting Back On The Wagon

Last week was actually alright. Work is picking up which is a huge relief. I was really starting to stress over the state of my job if things did not improve. Pretty sure the boss will keep me for another week or two at this point. Note, I am only being somewhat sarcastic.

I was able to diet somewhat effectively during the work week, but did not get in my five days of exercise. Honestly, I did not get in a single work out. Some weeks are like that. I did not want to burden my sitter to get away for my class and I had no desire to use my elliptical. Friday was going to be my cheat day, but I ended up falling off the wagon completely until this morning.

My weekend was pretty good. I was able to get some shopping and wrapping done. I am not completely finished as I had hoped to be. But I did put a good dent in it all. We were also able to make some treats which did not help with the diet, but the kids had fun. I put the treats out of mind so that I would not be terrible this week. Plus, it keeps the kids for over doing it.

So what is the plan for this week? Not much actually.
• Try to focus more on work. FYI typing this blog entry is probably not a great way to start.
• Diet. I have got to do better! Since I do not have to do much to improve over last week, I am going to try to get in at least thirty minutes of exercise at least three times this week. I will also start watching what I eat again. I should probably start logging my intake again. If you are on myfitnesspal.com, look me up. I am 0rnerydame.
• Do the mommy gig. This week should be okay. We have a class tonight. The teen has a club tomorrow. And we have one holiday program to attend.
• Work on Christmas. Honestly, I can only do so much since I do not get paid again until the weekend. I figure this week I will try to take the kids to see some lights one evening. Watch a holiday special or two. Maybe finish a handmade gift or two in the evenings.

Hope you have a great week!

1 Response to “Getting Back On The Wagon”


  1. March 16, 2014 at 4:49 pm

    Hey there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after browsing through some of the post I
    realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!


Leave a Reply

