20
Dec
12

If the world ends after bedtime…

The world is supposed to end tomorrow according to the Mayan Calendar.  Scary stuff, I know.  At least it is, if you believe that.  Personally, I do not.  But I like how it gets us all thinking.  What if the world were ending?  Who would you chose to spend your last hours with and what would you spend them doing?  I think I will use the opportunity to get the kids thinking and get a quality mother/daughter night out of the deal.

This evening I will ask my kids a few questions to get them thinking.  Here are the questions I think I will have my children answer.

 If the world ends after bedtime…

  1. What should we have for our last dinner?
  2. What should we do for our last night together?  Games, movies, manicures?
  3. If movies (which I think will be their choice), what movie should we watch?
  4. Is there anything you would like to tell your mother and/or sister?

 I am looking forward to their answers and to, hopefully, getting to veg out tomorrow night with the kiddos.  What will you be doing this Friday?  Anything special in case the world should end?

1 Response to “If the world ends after bedtime…”


  1. December 21, 2012 at 4:34 am

    I like your questions. I checked google to see how New Zealand is holding up… pretty good so far. lol 🙂 I think the main thing is people should value their time spent with each other as if it is their last.


Leave a Reply

