27
Dec
12

Back In The Office

I did it.  I came back to work after a long weekend.  Impressive, I know.  Normally, I love coming back to work after a few days off.  It does me good to have an abundance of emails to sort, calls to return, things to do, and so on.

This morning, however, my inbox was not saturated.  I suppose it is due to the time of the year.  I have caught up on my calls.  Added bonus, I was able to catch up with my Work Buddy ; I filled her in on all of the crap she missed being out of the office last week and the holiday hoopla.  Now, I am left wondering what to do next.

It looks like today and tomorrow will most likely be spent organizing myself, and my desk, for 2013.  Maybe, if I organize, I can stay on top of things for a bit and get the year off on the right foot.  If not, it would be nice to at least be able to open my left desk drawer again.

2 Responses to “Back In The Office”


  1. 1 OpinionsToGo
    December 27, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    Cute post…great last line!


Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 4 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 4 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 6 days ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 6 days ago
  • Interested to see how this week plays out. So ready for new adventures on a few fronts. 6 days ago

