07
Jan
13

Phantom Thongs

I started my day today with a call from my sister.   My sister has been in a relationship that is by no means healthy.  She and her boyfriend have both made their mistakes.  This morning, she called me with an issue that has bothered me all day.

After dropping a lighter in her boyfriend’s car, my sister went looking underneath her boyfriend’s seat.  She found far more than she bargained for.  She found a pair of thongs.  Not hers, mind you.  A pair of phantom thongs from an unknown mystery woman; she did not know what to do.

Later, my sister confronted her boyfriend with the undies.  Initially he was speechless.  Then he decided to say that he had no idea where they came from.  Someone had to be setting him up.

After the confrontation, my sister needed to get away.  She went to run errands and came for a visit.  We were able to talk about the events earlier in the day.  She was, of course, upset.  She had no clue what to do but knew things just didn’t add up….

No matter how hot and heavy things get in a car, how does one forget their underwear?  I mean really.  I have been there.  I can honestly say, I have never forgotten my underwear.  Really, who does that?  Although, I can totally understand not wanting to put back on a thong.  Personally, I wouldn’t have had it on in the first place.

Why in the world would someone want to “set him up?”  Even if someone wanted to get him in trouble, there are easier ways.

Who knows how long the panties were even there?  Regardless, he bought the car while they have been together.

Frankly, to me, this is grounds for kicking him to the curb.  If you allow something like this to go to the wayside, what will be next?  This is not the man’s first indiscretion.  However, she is the one that has to live with her decision and they have a child together.  I have to be supportive of her decision and I will be, no matter what I think.

“Men will treat you the way you let them. There is no such thing as ‘deserving’ respect; you get what you demand from people.”  – Tucker Max, I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell

13 Responses to “Phantom Thongs”


  1. 1 OpinionsToGo
    January 7, 2013 at 4:38 am

    Well, she really has to protect herself. IF, and I say IF, he is cheating, she should consider not having unprotected sex with him. Too many women have gotten STD’s from cheating boyfriends.

  2. 3 TellitGirl
    January 7, 2013 at 4:45 am

    Its possible that the owner of the thong left it there on purpose in order to ruin his relationship; if she knew he was in a relationship. I don’t know how a person just forgets their underwear. Either way, life is too short to play Russian Roulette with your safety & if this isn’t the first time he stepped out on her, its time to pack…

    • January 9, 2013 at 12:33 am

      I know it is possible, but I just don’t see it being very probable that he was set up. No one could know she would find them. And this isn’t the first issue they have had, so this is just icing on the cake.

  3. January 7, 2013 at 4:48 am

    “Men will treat you the way you let them. There is no such thing as ‘deserving’ respect; you get what you demand from people.” – Tucker Max, I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell
    AGREE! … once you let someone get away with his crime, it will be easier for him to do it over and over again without fear… 😦

  4. January 8, 2013 at 5:27 am

    Uh, yah…. That is fishy as all Hell.
    In Australia we call flip-flops thongs, so I was confused when I first read this.
    A g-string? Really? Who goes home without their knickers? Breezy much??

  5. January 8, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    Agreed. Setting him up sounds ludicrous. It’s not a bad movie.


Leave a Reply

