14
Jan
13

A Pet Peeve This Monday

It is a gloomy Monday and in honor of the crappy day, I would like to address one of my pet peeves.  It is ending your email with “Cheers.” 

I don’t know about you, but all that makes me think of is tipping back my glass.  I cannot help but think of my favorite one of my favorite country songs, “Drink a little drink and smoke a little smoke.”

So, unless you are setting up a date with me for Happy Hour, save the “Cheers” for someone else. 

1 Response to “A Pet Peeve This Monday”


  1. January 15, 2013 at 5:28 am

    It’s as almost as good as “Is someone having the case of Mondays?” lol 😉


Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • RT @delusions_of: You look depressed. Let's listen to Nine Inch Nails together. 17 hours ago
  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 5 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 5 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 1 week ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 1 week ago

