22
Jan
13

Monday Mishap-Dropping The Ball

My Monday evenings are normally very hectic.  My teen has activities after school.  My tween has a music lesson.  Then, every other week, we all have Girl Scouts.  I do this routine consistently and, for the most part, with ease.  Today was supposed to be pretty easy thanks to it being an off week and school being out for the holiday.

Today was actually a pretty good day; I had a full schedule at work, but was proud of myself for getting a 20 minute walk in at lunch.  I went nonstop otherwise.

After work, I stopped for gas on the way home and picked up the kids.  They were out of school today and this evening should have been relatively easy.  We only had one event, my tween’s lesson at 6:00.

I stopped at home to get a check for the teacher and for my daughter to get her instrument.  It was 5:20; I had plenty of time to sit down before leaving.  I read a few emails, played Words with Friends, and the next thing I knew my kids were yelling to me, “Mom, do you know what time it is?”

“Yes, we will leave in a couple of minutes,” I replied.

That is when they reminded me that the lesson was at 6:00.

I tried to call the teacher, but did not have her number, so I emailed her apologizing.  I asked for a contact number in case I have any issues in the future.

Tonight, I feel like poo.  I hate dropping the ball on anything; especially, when I drop the ball on something that affects other people.

I do better with a crazy routine.

3 Responses to “Monday Mishap-Dropping The Ball”


  1. January 22, 2013 at 4:47 am

    Dropping the ball happens, we all have our moments. Were you able to reschedule?


Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • RT @delusions_of: You look depressed. Let's listen to Nine Inch Nails together. 17 hours ago
  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 5 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 5 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 1 week ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 1 week ago

