04
Feb
13

It Could Be Worse!

I found my motivation for today on the way to work and I had to share it with you all.  If you are at all like me, you probably need a boost most Mondays.

There is a middle school on my way to work and I am usually stopped by the crossing guard.  It is pretty cold today, around thirty degrees, which always makes me feel bad for them.  Today, I was not stopped by the guard, but I did see her waiting at the corner for kids that needed to cross.  Beside her on the street was a dead skunk-a fresh one at that.  It was that moment that I realized; my day could be a lot worse.  Yours probably could be too.

Hope your Monday, and the rest of the week, turns out great!

2 Responses to “It Could Be Worse!”


  1. February 4, 2013 at 3:51 pm

    Any post where the tags are “motivation, skunk, work” in that order sound like perfect reading for a Monday morning. Hopefully it is cold where you live and it wasn’t too terribly bad.


Leave a Reply

