08
Feb
13

Weight Loss Update

I have had a few weeks pass since my last weight loss blog.  I did mention in one of my previous that part of the reason is because I really have been a sorry dieter.  At my last weigh in, I was up three pounds.  Yuck.  I am not giving up; it is just a lot more of a struggle than I had anticipated.

Challenges

I am a stress eater and I have had a lot of stress over the last few weeks.  Work has slowed drastically and I am falling behind on goals.  The kids and I have had some issues which are really not terrible, but definitely do not help a stressed out mom.  And I have had a lot of more personal stuff going on.  Of course this stress comes when our Girl Scout cookie drive is in full force.  Awesome.

My other major challenge has been not having a kitchen.  We did fast food and take out for about a week.  I did try to do some healthy meals like salads instead of fries and green beans and corn for sides with chicken/fish.  Still, it was harder to control portions and practice restraint.

Successes

I have been getting more exercise.  The renovation has required a lot more physical effort than I anticipated and I have had the urge to walk a lot more lately which the entire family has joined in on.

Moving Forward

Hopefully, as it gets warmer things will continue to improve.  My teen is eager to join the track team and I told her that I would train with her.  Otherwise, I am just taking it a day at a time.

3 Responses to “Weight Loss Update”


  1. 1 OpinionsToGo
    February 8, 2013 at 4:15 am

    Spring is just weeks away…a great time to give it a go again!

  2. February 8, 2013 at 4:53 am

    Diet is 70% of weight loss. If you don’t control what comes from your ‘kitchen’ you will never be able to make any headway

  3. February 8, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    Keep on keeping on! I did really well in the beginning, but have fallen back for various reasons. One step and day at a time sounds like a good plan 🙂


Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • RT @delusions_of: You look depressed. Let's listen to Nine Inch Nails together. 17 hours ago
  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 5 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 5 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 1 week ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 1 week ago

