26
Feb
13

Moving In The Right Direction

It has been a while since I updated on my diet progress.  I weighed yesterday and was down!  Only 82lbs to go!  I know it is a lot, but considering the struggles I have had recently getting the scale moving in the right direction, I am pretty pleased.

I have been doing better watching what I eat; really, I didn’t feel like eating much at all over the weekend.  I am trying to be better with planning our meals and snacks.  Jeanette asked moments ago for a snack and, when she asked how much she could have, I directed her to go by the serving size on the box.  I think portion control has been a big part of our issue.

Yesterday, I worked my rear off in our backyard taking advantage of the pretty day.  My legs have been aching ever since, but it is a good ache.  I have needed to get outside and missed my yard work.  I have been longing to get out and walk/run.  I think the weather might start to work in my favor for this endeavor and I can get Brittany to join me.  She is trying out for track at the middle school; hopefully, she will learn to love it and not have some of the struggles I have with exercise.

Despite the fact that I haven’t really lost a lot, my clothes are fitting differently.  My jeans that I bought in the fall are falling off of me; or being pulled off of me as Larry finds it hilarious to do when I am standing at the sink washing dishes (he is so mature).  I was determined to get a new pair of jeans and actually fit a pair two sizes smaller than the ones that are falling off.  I am not sure that it isn’t a fluke, but will count it as a win.

Guess that about covers what has been going on with the diet.  Hopefully, I will have more good news to report in my next installment.

1 Response to “Moving In The Right Direction”



Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • RT @delusions_of: You look depressed. Let's listen to Nine Inch Nails together. 17 hours ago
  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 5 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 5 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 1 week ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 1 week ago

