03
Mar
13

I’m Awesome

Hello__I__m_Awesome_by_BillyZetsubou[1]

Earlier this week, I posted about my daughter’s friend that needed a ride home from a school event. It bothered me well into the next day how she was left without a ride.  While I knew I did the right thing, I worried about how my actions waiting with her would be perceived by the girl. I didn’t mention it to my daughter the next day and was surprised when she brought it up in the car the next afternoon.

“Rachel told me to tell you thanks for taking her home last night. She thinks your awesome.” Britt said playing with the radio like it was no big deal.

“Aww, you think I am awesome!?” I replied half joking, but pleased that the girl was appreciative and that I had not overstepped.

She responded with, “No mom. She thinks you are awesome, not me. JK.”

Yeah, it was about as warm as our mother-daughter moments get.  I had to smile.  She won’t admit it, but she knows I am awesome. Haha.

1 Response to “I’m Awesome”


  1. March 3, 2013 at 1:41 pm

    That’s, well, awesome! It is funny how kids try to express thanks or to admit we are right once in a while. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • RT @delusions_of: You look depressed. Let's listen to Nine Inch Nails together. 17 hours ago
  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 5 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 5 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 1 week ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 1 week ago

