27
Mar
13

A Constant Reminder

Britt’s cell phone stopped working last week.  It really wasn’t a huge surprise; she is unbelievably hard on the thing-it is constantly in use, being dropped, getting tossed around in bags, etc.  She is also constantly adding and removing apps and will often run out of memory.  All of this led me not to think much of Britt saying that it wasn’t working.  We did some troubleshooting for the phone and determined we needed a professional.

I have been carrying the phone with me for a few days now.  Britt actually has done remarkably well without it.  But I had promised her we could get it fixed this afternoon.  I actually almost forgot, but she didn’t, so off we went to the store with a repair shop.

Luckily, it was an easy fix and they did it at no charge.  Unfortunately, all of Britt’s memory was lost.  She had a backup through Google, but was clueless as to her username/password since I had set it all up.  Of course, that was months ago and I could not remember any of it.  I promised to look into the matter later.

When we got home, Britt changed.  She happy to have her phone back girl became a demanding little snot.  It did not matter what I was doing (making dinner, sweeping floors, working on projects due this week), she wanted her phone fixed pronto.  We had lots of fussing, huffing, and just overall grouchiness at the casa tonight.  None of which are great motivators for me.

Britt finally gave up on pestering me around her bedtime.  She sat the phone by me at my desk and went onto bed.  Once everything else was done, I started researching to see how I had set up the account.  I had to reset all of the passwords to both her Yahoo and Google accounts to get it to work.   It was not difficult, but more time consuming than I planned.  I also went into her phone and set it up using the new sign on information so she would be set for tomorrow.

I really do not mind doing things for my kids, but I like to feel like it is appreciated.  Tonight, in retaliation for her bad behavior and lack of appreciation, I decided to remind her of how awesome I am.  Her new password for both accounts-m0mr0cks.  Now, every time she signs into either, she will be forced to remember.

2 Responses to “A Constant Reminder”


  1. March 27, 2013 at 3:52 am

    Ha! Good for you for giving her that reminder. She should be kissing your bootie right now.

  2. March 29, 2013 at 3:34 am

    That is awesome!!! I will remember that one. Mom rocks!!!!


Leave a Reply

