23
Apr
13

Loving an Elevator

Riding in the car this afternoon, I got quite the earful from the teen. She had been home about an hour when I picked her up, but she was in rare form.

I enjoy my car rides with the kid. We enjoy singing loudly off key and dancing to whatever song is on. However, we rarely can start the ride without a fight over the radio station.

As I mentioned before, my child was in rare form. She was particularly pushy about the station. So, I fought her on it and I won. We were listening to a local rock station and I was singing alone to Aerosmith’s Love in an Elevator.

Now, I consider my kids to be fairly well rounded. Especially when it comes to music, but, apparently, I need to educate them more on rock because my daughter started laughing as I sang the song. Between the giggles, she asked, “Why do you love an elevator?”

I explained the lyrics which, obviously, made more sense. From there, we moved to another station. Maybe it is better if we stick with Bruno Mars, our local pop station, or country outlets from now on.

2 Responses to “Loving an Elevator”


  1. April 23, 2013 at 5:43 pm

    There are quite a few songs like that. I love the car commercial that does “Rocket Man”. Hilariously true.

  2. April 23, 2013 at 7:49 pm

    Haha I am sure she’d be equally silly explaining a Justin Beiber song!


Leave a Reply

