09
May
13

Trying To Survive The Workday

Today, WB stayed home. This means that I have no one to talk to. On the plus side, I have been pretty productive. On the negative, I have no one to talk to.

Because I am going slightly crazy without anyone to talk to, I am going to just let you know about a few of the random things that are on my mind today. They are in no particular order, but these are pressing issues for me (well, sort of).

1. I really want to join the gym. Planet Fitness is having a good deal; $10 to join and $10 a month. This has been on my to-do list for months now and I think I will finally do it this weekend!
2. I am seriously considering taking banjo lessons. I found a place that teaches, but it is ridiculously far from my home. I am going to have to do some research. I wanna be “pickin’ and grinnin’” soon!
3. Memorial Day Weekend. Thanks to some poor planning, we have no plans. I am torn on what to do, but I am now determined to do something. There are a few fun things going on, so now I have to decide if I want to stay local and do something or if I want to camp/take a trip somewhere.
4. I really need a haircut. My split ends are horrible.
5. Pretty sure my body shuts down at 3pm for scheduled maintenance. This can only be accomplished through caffeine and chocolate; today, I have neither. 

I am sure there is more, but those are the first things that WB is missing out on chatting with me about this afternoon. Guess I am going to go get some water and pray that the next couple of hours pass quickly. Hope your afternoon is fabulous!

4 Responses to “Trying To Survive The Workday”


  1. May 10, 2013 at 12:01 am

    I want to join the gym too but i’m afraid if i do i wont go and I will have wasted my money!

  2. May 10, 2013 at 1:49 am

    Just go and join! Do what makes you feel happy and banjo on!


Leave a Reply

