13
May
13

Warning; I’m A Bad-ass

Earlier this year, my younger brother, Adam, went through a messy breakup. Given the fiery ending to the relationship, we had all hoped he would get his act straight before even thinking about entering another relationship. But, it is his life, and he had other plans. He took a new girl over to meet my parents last week.

I heard about the new girlfriend from my grandma on initially. She mentioned, in passing, while seeing if I had spoken to my mother that my mom was waiting for my brother and his new girlfriend to come up so that he could introduce her. I knew nothing about it and had other things on my mind at the time, so I failed to ask their meeting until yesterday.

My mom came over for dinner and, as we were chatting, I asked what my mom thought of the new girl. My mom did not say a lot other than that she is young. The word young worried me; I could only hope she is legal-the last thing we need is that kind of drama. Luckily, she is. She is twenty. My brother is twenty nine.

My mom went on to say she was nice enough but then kind of chuckled. Apparently, my brother mentioned how nervous the new girl was about meeting our parents. My brother, in an attempt to calm her nerves, told her that my parents were nothing to be scared of-it is his sisters that she needed to worry about.

Initially, I was a little offended, but moments later, I found it pretty funny. Really, my sister and I are two of the more awesome family members and I have never been anything but nice to any of the girls that my brothers brought around which is pretty amazing considering the individuals they have brought around. As far as I can remember, my sister has as well. But apparently, we are some serious bad-asses. I have no idea what this is based on (what have his exes been saying…), but I am pretty sure it gives us free reign to act as we please when we meet her. (Insert evil laugh here.)

Honestly, the girl really doesn’t have much to worry about. The way I see it, she won’t be around for long and our next family gathering won’t be for months. Chances are, she won’t be there given his track record with the ladies. I still thought it was funny.

0 Responses to “Warning; I’m A Bad-ass”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • RT @delusions_of: You look depressed. Let's listen to Nine Inch Nails together. 17 hours ago
  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 5 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 5 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 1 week ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 1 week ago

