08
Jun
13

Whatever Happened To….

Yes, I am still alive.  Some of you may know this from following me on twitter, but even there it appears I am barely breathing.  What can I say?  Life happens.

This is the first Saturday I have had in a while where I am home, in my pajamas, and able to write.  Frankly life has been a bit crazy.  Still is, really, but I figured I would give anyone wondering whatever happened to that crazy OrneryDame an update.

So, what has been going on?

The school year finished.  Normally, I would not be thrilled with this; I like structure, but my kids really needed a break.  I did too, really.  Spring brought around a ton of activity for the kids.  We had school plays, debates, musical performances, standardized testing, and just tons of tween/teenage drama to end out the year.  Throw on top of that my volunteering to help with organizing the graduation events for the fifth graders and it was enough to drive a girl insane.

Work picked up.  This is actually a very good thing, but I have had some drama there, too.  You cannot please everyone all of the time.  If I could just live by these words, life would be easier, but it is not my nature.

Otherwise, things are going pretty well.  I started a new diet which is really more of a lifestyle change and I feel a lot better so far.  A friend suggested that I try going Primal.  I have been on the diet for about a month and have lost around 7 lbs.  I also, finally, joined the gym.  I have found I really enjoy going.  I have a few friends that go as well and knowing they will be there makes it a little easier to swallow.  I have consistently gone two to five times a week.

5 Responses to “Whatever Happened To….”


  1. June 9, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    I was just wondering about you the other day. Glad to hear you are still hanging in there!

    • June 12, 2013 at 6:21 pm

      Thanks! I am going to try to do better and keep up with my blog more. I have really missed reading everyone’s posts and writing my own. 🙂 Hope you are doing well!

  2. June 10, 2013 at 2:52 am

    Glad you are doing well! 🙂


Leave a Reply

