21
Jun
13

Staycation Planning

Despite my good intentions to have a kick butt summer, and the fact today is actually the first day of summer, my kids’ summer vacation is speeding by!  Really, they are okay with it.  They have had trips, camps, and fun while I worked the days away.

It really seems like my burn out and need for a summer vacation really takes hold in the afternoon.  I hit my slump and start hating life.  I daydream of other places to be and I am just unproductive.  Case and point, I am typing this at 2:40pm at work.  Shh, don’t tell.

So, I finally bit the bullet and marked my vacation on the calendar.  The week after next, I am taking a week.  I will still do some work checking in periodically, but I will have freedom!  Unfortunately, money is tight, as always.  Chances are, we will stay close to home.  But I am pretty excited.

This afternoon, I am trying to think of awesome things to do while I am off of work.  I am sure that there will be laying by the pool.  I have coupons for putt-putt.  I figure we will have to do a little shopping-very early for back to school, but while we have the time I should take advantage.  I am considering tubing, but not crazy about doing it without other adults so that may need to wait for a weekend.

I would really like to have some fun things planned; what are some of your favorite things to do this time of year?

3 Responses to “Staycation Planning”


  1. June 22, 2013 at 12:58 am

    We like to go camping. I plan on taking them all to the dinosaur museum and the rides.


Leave a Reply

