18
Jul
13

Good Things Are Happening!

So, I have been pretty bad about updating the blog recently.  It is disappointing.  I really enjoy the blog as my outlet, but it is because good things are happening!  I figured I would take a break today and just jot a few of the highlights down.

I am down about sixteen lbs.  I have drastically cut back on my carbs and I am working out a few times a week.  It is pretty slow going, but there is progress being made!

Work has been going very well; I have had a lot of success recently.  I am feeling pretty confident that things are headed in the right direction and that I can stand a few more years in the field which led to my next update….

I am going back to school.  I originally went after high school, but did not take it seriously.  Things went downhill after I became pregnant and, despite my trying to continue, I was never able to complete a degree.  I figure if I start now, I should be able to have my Bachelor’s before my oldest goes to college.  It was astounding to me how much I had done back then; I only need ten classes to get my Associate’s degree.  I signed up last night for two online classes.  I figure two or three classes a semester for the next year and I should be a graduate with my Associate’s by the end of next year!

Things are pretty quiet with the kids at the moment.  We are still taking music lessons.  Camps are pretty much complete, other than marching band camp next month.  My eldest starts marching band next week which is exciting; I am hoping she falls in love with it and that it keeps her motivated with her music.

I think those are the major things going on currently; I have a month until classes start for both myself and the kids.  I am trying to wrap up projects around the house in the meantime.  We also have back to school shopping, doctors appointments, need haircuts, and it would be nice to squeeze in some fun for the remaining of the summer, too!

 

1 Response to “Good Things Are Happening!”



Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 4 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 4 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 6 days ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 6 days ago
  • Interested to see how this week plays out. So ready for new adventures on a few fronts. 6 days ago

