10
Oct
13

Living The Dream

I love my conversations with WorkBuddy.  Being a grown up is not all it is cracked up to be.   Always nice to remember that I am not alone.

Below is a conversation on our plans for the night:

WB:  I am leaving at the 5 o’clock hour
WB: I need to run to my aunt’s before i go home
WB: 15 min of cardio
WB: Walking dog
WB: Then sitting ass down and doing work for 2 hours
WB: Then going to call in o’chuck’s, going to bri’s, coming home, doing work until is done
OrneryDame: I need to make dinner, get kids situated, study, and work on the friggin paper
WB: Our lives are the shit
WB: Lol
OrneryDame: Yeah, and do dishes and laundry
OrneryDame: We are awesome

Why did we want to grow up again?  Someone really should warn kids as to what being an adult is really like.  Stay young as long as you can, kids.  Trust me.

2 Responses to “Living The Dream”


  1. October 12, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    Agreed. I’m trying to remember what it was about being an adult that seemed so appealing when i was younger…

  2. November 2, 2013 at 2:03 am

    I agree. I tapped into my inner child today and played volleyball, floor hockey and then we played dodge ball. If only I was a little faster.. lol 🙂


Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • RT @delusions_of: You look depressed. Let's listen to Nine Inch Nails together. 17 hours ago
  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 5 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 5 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 1 week ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 1 week ago

