09
Oct
15

A Mullet Free Happily Ever After

Larry got married last Saturday.  Yeah, the guy that was just living under my roof six months ago.  And, he got married to a girl that he denied seeing while living under my roof.  Classy.  On the up side, she is old and has a mullet-a legit mullet.  I hope they live happily ever after.  No, seriously-I do.

It is crazy to me that he has found someone that he is willing to spend the rest of his life with already since I have yet to find anyone that I can entertain the thought of being around for more than a few days.  Granted, he always wanted the wife and all the crap that came with it, but six months?!

The last few weeks have really made me re-evaluate things with regards to my relationships.  I got bored and tried online dating for a minute last weekend, really more like 24 hours, and was not impressed.  I got a Class A clinger out of the deal.  72 hours of talking and I send a Dear John text saying it was not a good time for me.  I am still talking to the Facebook guy periodically, but that is going nowhere.  I don’t really mind because I like him and I am not invested, but it is getting old.  I have not bothered with the other stragglers which might not be the best option since some of them are good guys, but factors being what they are I just don’t know how to proceed, but I digress.

Tonight is a girls’ night out with my bff and, hopefully, little sister.  I need some fun and harmless flirting with older drunken guys (those are generally what I get).  After tonight, I am focusing on what should be priorities anyways-work, school, kids, home, yadda, yadda, yadda.  They are always the priority, but no more wasting time on lost causes.  Not opposed to something great if it comes along, but enough with the time wasters already and comparing my life to Larry’s.  My happily ever after will get here when it gets here and will definitely be mullet free.

0 Responses to “A Mullet Free Happily Ever After”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

