03
Dec
15

The Rundown on Online Dating…

If you follow my Twitter feed, you have likely learned that I suck at and hate dating.  But, I decided that it is a good time to share some of my thoughts on online dating and the craziness that has happened as I have begun to dip my toes back into the dating pool.

I am not necessarily for or against any form of meeting people, but dang some sources seem to produce more crazies than others!  That being said here is a run-down on where I have been and what I have found.  More detailed stories will have to follow at a later time….

OK Cupid-Not terrible, but not a lot of substance within the ranks.  My personal favorite experience was a guy that wanted a full body pic and never spoke with me again after receiving one.  Thanks for that wonderful ego boost, by the way, you were not all that yourself, sir.

POF-My, my, my…this is a mixed bag.  Honestly, my last relationship started on this site and lasted for five years.  Two of which were not terrible.  Hahaha, joking (sort of).  I have had countless conversations-this site actually wears me out because EVERYONE wants to talk.  I had one really bad date which will be a post on its own and one that is actually turning into a second date.  It does seem that this site has some normal, nice enough guys, you just have to weed through the losers to find them.  So, for what it is worth, I think this is my favorite.

Tinder-WTH?  My kids joke about this and I never considered it until suggested by my 24 year old brother.  Definitely some interesting characters and I learned a lot within the first 24 hours on the site-thank you urbandictionary.com for coming to my rescue and educating me on CFNM and poly.  I did have one decent lunch date (not a nooner as my best friend joked), however, so I cannot be too negative.  Not seeing the guy again, I believe, but that is just because of logistics.  I deleted the site prior to the lunch date following a particularly rude guy that was just a bit too much for me to handle.  Think I will leave this one alone from now on, though.

So, there ya have it.  Obviously, there are tons of other sites out there to try, but this girl is gonna try to lay low for a bit and see what happens with the somewhat normal, so far, guy from POF.  Fingers crossed!

0 Responses to “The Rundown on Online Dating…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

