28
Jan
16

Vacation Brain

Twenty days from now, I will be on a boat headed towards the Bahamas.  Not that I am counting or anything.  Who am I kidding?  The cruise is about the only thing I have to look forward to lately, so I am all about it.

Setting sail in February would usually not be my first choice, but the rates were decent and we had family going.  Now that we are in the home stretch I have so much on my mind! So much to do, things to get, errands to run.  Ugh. I am a list maker and brain dumping is therapeutic, so you lucky readers get a blog post out of the deal.  Here are just a few of the things that I need to do, buy, etc before we set sail.

  1. I need a haircut. Sure, not a necessity for the trip itself, but omg it is time. Thinking a good four inches will be coming off-possibly as soon as this weekend.  Debating on highlights and low lights, too.  If I do it all, it will probably not be this weekend, so we will see.
  2. Pick up my bathing suit. I finally ordered a swim suit.  I bought one which I think will be good, but wanted a second because the first has mesh and I am afraid that it won’t last very long.  I do not want to be on a boat without a swimsuit, so I ordered one from Lane Bryant.  It is a bikini.  I know, right?  Who am I?  Hopefully it will fit and my girls will not be traumatized.  Related topic:  the thirteen year old needs a second swimsuit.
  3. I need to get a base tan going. I have tanning with my gym package.  I just need to do it.  For some reason, I have a huge mental block there.
  4. It is past time for a pedicure. Enough said.
  5. Eye doctor. Another not necessity, but it kinda is.  I have been wearing glasses all week because my contacts are irritating the devil out of my eyes.  I want contacts.  Gotta make that happen.
  6. I need to check my old stuff, but I am pretty sure I need to buy a new suitcase. We will see.  Not crazy about the expense.
  7. I am a redhead.  Kid number one: redhead.  I think that says it all.
  8. Reading material. I think we are going to have to go sans electronics.  Not interested in paying for whatever roaming charges we would get.  Purchased Wheat Belly.  Think I will try to read and get ready to diet hardcore when I get back since car show season is right around the corner.  Might need a couple of smutty romance novels.
  9. We are down to two pets-woohoo! Hopefully, weather will cooperate and I can get them to my mom’s the day before we set sail. Gotta make sure they have everything they will need and my mom has instructions.  Fingers crossed that my boy behaves!
  10. I am not buying alcohol on the trip and this is with my ex’s family.  For the most part, I am not worried, but still want something to take the edge off if I need it.

Obviously, packing is not on my list.  I think I have that covered.  What am I forgetting?  Thoughts?

cneqsxchwtiycpqscufe

 

1 Response to “Vacation Brain”


  1. February 3, 2016 at 6:10 pm

    Thanks for stopping by and following my blog today. I hope that you find my blog entertaining. I’m looking forward to catching up on your blog. Your vacation sounds exciting!

    Rob


Leave a Reply

