24
Mar
16

Survival of the Fittest LOL

I am one of those weirdos that pretty much lives at the gym. I definitely do not look like it, but I am there way too much.  I try to go every morning and after work as often as I can around my kids schedules. There are not many that I see both times of the day, but there are a few. I consider them kindred spirits though I may never speak to them.

This afternoon I went to the gym right after work. I was on a time crunch because my daughter has dance at 7, so I had pretty much exactly an hour to get what I wanted to do done. Normally, I would arc a mile or two and then walk. In the evenings, it works out well because normally someone I know will be there to chat with me.  Not today, I was all alone and my cool down sucks without someone to talk to.  So rather than be bored and have no one to talk to, I decided to arc the entire hour. Not much to many, but a feat for myself.

I noticed early on in my endeavor that one of my fellow two time a day gym goers was there. We exchanged glances and went on about our business. I am sure as time went on my struggle was obvious.  I ended up doing over three miles where normally I might do one to two and then a cool down.  I turned magenta. I was a sweaty, stinky mess. As I was leaving, we had a very awkward eye contact.  I am pretty sure he knew I was about to die. Normally, it would have weirded me out a bit, but I felt like he knew that I worked hard today and I was proud.

0 Responses to “Survival of the Fittest LOL”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • RT @delusions_of: You look depressed. Let's listen to Nine Inch Nails together. 17 hours ago
  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 5 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 5 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 1 week ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 1 week ago

