19
May
16

Time to Refocus

It is time for me to refocus and get my ass back in gear. Not really sure how I got so far off track diet wise but something happened between September and the first of the year which I have yet to recover from.

Luckily, I have not regained ALL of the weight I lost back. I am still about thirty down from my highest point, so I regained about ten.  It is kind of funny looking at pictures because I can see improvements in my body looking at pictures where I am about the same weight last year compared to now. Exercise is a funny thing.

But it is time to step it up a notch and it is a good time to do it. This week starts a new semester, the kids are wrapping up school, and, after last weekend’s blow up, I am ready to refocus on myself.

Diet is a struggle for me and will be my biggest challenge. Even as I am writing this, I just had pop tarts and a Mtn. Dew for my breakfast-go me! Not going to be too hard on myself this week since the week is insane and I did not properly plan, but will do better moving forward.

Exercise is actually something I have learned to enjoy. Switched things up some this month since I had gotten in a slump and signed up for a Pilates class through our local parks and recreation department. So far, so good. I enjoy it and am sore after each class. Two days per week for a month at $27-not too bad. Still trying to go to the gym daily. Really want to get back in before work, but struggling to get up daily. Made it two days in a row this week, but slept in a bit today. Have a workout buddy starting with me three days per week after her vacation next week; that should help. Also told the guy that I know that is there with his hot brother to harass me anytime I miss. Nothing like embarrassing myself as a motivator. Going in the afternoon as time permits and have a couple of friends that will usually go with some notice. Basically, I spent too much time at Planet Fitness. Still have a few Zumba lessons paid for that need to be used pretty soon, so working those in as well.

Still have a 5k at the beginning of June with my brother, daughter, and best friend. Not really prepared, but going to go have some fun. Will try to work on that a bit in the next couple of weeks.

My brother wants to lose a bit, too. So he gets to be my accountability partner for the entire mess. Poor guy gets to hear me bitch and moan more than my twitter followers.  You can all send your condolences.

So, that’s my plan for the moment. Time to step it up and knock out 30 lbs by the end of summer.  I think I can! Fingers crossed!

0 Responses to “Time to Refocus”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 4 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 4 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 6 days ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 6 days ago
  • Interested to see how this week plays out. So ready for new adventures on a few fronts. 6 days ago

