25
May
16

Maintaining the Course

The 2015-2016 school year is coming to a close, finally! This year has been a weird mix for us.  It has been more of a struggle than years past. We have done fine, but could have done better.

We have had some cool stuff happen this year. My oldest has found that she loves politics. She participated in the schools debate between the Young Republicans and Young Democrats where she slayed. She joined the Young Feminists and participated in marching band. And danced outside of school.

My younger daughter continued with her musical endeavors. She played with the Youth Symphony Orchestra and was in the Junior Regional Orchestra.

And, for the most part, I went to school full time while working. I did do a 75% semester in the spring because I did not want to get too behind while we were on our cruise.

Currently, I am planning to go full time through the next three semesters to graduate in May of 2017. It is a somewhat lofty goal, but I initially thought it could happen. Now, I am not so sure that I should not scale it back a bit. The only problem with doing so is I would have to graduate the following spring which is the spring of my oldest’s senior year and I did not want my graduation to conflict with her own.

So I am in a bit of a quandary.  Two very active teenagers, working full time, and trying to finish this degree seems like it might be just too much as next year we have even more activities. For now, I am going to just try to maintain my current course. We will see if my sanity and schedule will allow me to continue doing so come the start of next school year. Fingers crossed!

0 Responses to “Maintaining the Course”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • RT @delusions_of: You look depressed. Let's listen to Nine Inch Nails together. 17 hours ago
  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 5 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 5 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 1 week ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 1 week ago

