01
Jun
16

Ornery Parenting

Sometimes, it may be hard to tell from the tone of my tweets, but I really do love my children. They really are awesome kids. They can drive me crazy at times, but they give my life meaning as lame as that sounds.

The cool thing about being a parent is watching them develop and grow. Hopefully, they end up being people that you would want to associate with.

I know every relationship is different and I hear a lot from the girls about how their friends interact with their parents. It makes me thankful for what we have. It is by no means perfect, but I feel like they are honest with me, act right (for the most part), and are on their way to being decent, contributing members of society.

All that being said, our conversations crack me up. I started saving screen shots of them not too long ago and think it is time to put them to use. I figure blogging is safer than outing our crazy to everyone we know through Facebook since a lot of their friends’ parents are associated with me.

The following happened yesterday with my 16yo after she got home from spending the night with friends. I was amused.

0 Responses to “Ornery Parenting”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 4 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 4 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 6 days ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 6 days ago
  • Interested to see how this week plays out. So ready for new adventures on a few fronts. 6 days ago

