06
Jun
16

Nothing Ventured

Last night was date number two with the latest guy. The first happened a week ago Saturday. Immediately following the first date I went to my best friend and voiced my concerns. Nothing was a major deal breaker, but I had some concerns. She was very good at making me reconsider how I was looking at things.

Now, I do feel like, for the most part, my initial concerns were nothing major. I feel like I might have initially judged too harshly. Maybe. Still not completely sold.

We kept talking and I do feel better thanks to the conversations which led us to last night. Date number 2 went much better. We had a nice dinner and went to get a drink at the home bar. Still not sure that was my best plan for us, but it happened. While we were there he got more and more touchy. I am not a PDA girl and we had not even kissed up to that point, so I was out of my element. Apparently it was noticeable to those that knew me at the bar because the KJ actually decided to chat with me about it when I went up to put in a request.

The KJ rocks and apparently knows me better than I thought. During our brief chat, he said that my date was definitely into me (obviously given how he would not stop touching me). He commented on my not seeming as into it and told me to remember that not every guy is the same so maybe those little flags that keep popping up need to not be given a lot of weight. Pretty much what my best friend said the week prior.

Apparently, I need to stop looking for the flags and try to give people a fighting chance. Honestly, still completely unsure of how interested I am in this guy, but willing to ride it out and see if something develops. Nothing ventured, nothing gained. Right?

0 Responses to “Nothing Ventured”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 4 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 4 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 6 days ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 6 days ago
  • Interested to see how this week plays out. So ready for new adventures on a few fronts. 6 days ago

