27
Jun
16

Crazy Weeks Ahead

Last week ended on a fairly positive note. I had a very nice lunch date with a new guy Thursday. Friday, I had a pinup event and went to listen to a friend’s band play at a local bar. Saturday was spent volunteering for my kids’ school and Sunday was spent playing catch-up.

I am pretty excited about the next few weeks. I am going to be busy, busy, busy. I think that is a good thing for me since it keeps me from looking too far into things. As much as I would like for things to work out and a relationship to magically appear, I am probably better off doing me and letting things fall where they will.

All that being said, the next few weeks are crazy. I am hoping that I can make magic happen while I am in the office so that the boss man does not get too irritated. My kids have me coming and going from the office pretty much daily for extended periods of time. I have one doing hours upon hours at the fireworks stand, we have dance classes, viola lessons, visits to nana, a music enrichment program, a road trip, and a birthday-and that is just for them the first half of July. Whew!

In the midst of all that commotion, I have a round of classes wrapping up next Friday and the next round beginning the following Monday. Not so sure taking two classes was my best idea ever, but we will see. And I am determined that I should get to have some fun in the mix, so we will see where I fit that in. Perhaps something with the lunch date guy from last week or Justin…not really holding my breath.

So that is my update for life at the moment. Lots of good stuff happening. Pretty excited to have a full schedule again and get back into something resembling a routine. Next week, I might be complaining about the crazy, but for now, it suits me just fine.

 

0 Responses to “Crazy Weeks Ahead”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • RT @delusions_of: You look depressed. Let's listen to Nine Inch Nails together. 17 hours ago
  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 5 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 5 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 1 week ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 1 week ago

