16
Aug
16

Dating Chronicles-Taking a Breather

It has been a bit since I wrote about my love life. Honestly, there really is not a lot to say. It is pretty darn sad.

It has been about a month since my last date. It was a second date and went very well, I thought. The guy was going to have surgery a few days later, so I figured that it would be a while before I heard from him again. I reached out a couple of times just to be nice and check in on him. I feel like it might have been too much, but I was really just trying to be nice and would have done that for anyone. Regardless, I liked the guy and was cool with whatever, but have not heard from him other than he commented on a Facebook post I put up a week or two ago. Lame. Not holding my breath for anything to come of it, but if he resurfaces once he is fully healed, we can see.

Other than that, I have tried my hand at online dating again a couple of times. I put my profile up, get a few emails, get completely disgusted with the opposite sex, and take it down again. I have had a few that seemed to be interesting, but they have not gone anywhere. It really seems like everyone is after sex which I enjoy, but I want more. I deleted one account permanently last night and removed the app that allowed me fast access to the other. I think it is time to go back to the old fashioned way of doing things for a bit.

In the midst of all of this, I have come to realize that I have a pretty funny circle of guys in my life that keep me in check. I make some very random friends. I adopted a 26 year old, dread-headed hottie at the bar-totally friend zoned. I have my 37 year old pretty boy that my best friend dated and we have kept around. And my younger brother; he is definitely my most honest confidant. So maybe I am not lucky enough to be in a relationship with a hottie of my own, but I can have anywhere from one to three guys with me on any given night. Who’s winning here? Haha.

So there you have it. This girl is taking a break; it is time. There is just too much going on and stressing over this mess is not worth it. I am letting whatever happens happen and enjoying the life I have with the people that love, or at least like, me.

0 Responses to “Dating Chronicles-Taking a Breather”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • RT @delusions_of: You look depressed. Let's listen to Nine Inch Nails together. 16 hours ago
  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 5 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 5 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 1 week ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 1 week ago

