22
Sep
16

Dating Chronicles: Time for a List

Not too long ago when I was in a mood, recovering from a bad dating experience, I consulted a wise friend. She gets it. She is a single mom and has struggled with relationships. Obviously, no relationship is perfect, but she has found one that works for her.

As we talked she said that she heard a story about a woman that wrote everything she wanted down and tucked it away. The woman prayed on it, worked on herself, and eventually found someone. Later, looking at the list, she realized that it was exactly what she wanted.

Yeah, sappy. And anyone that knows me can attest to the fact that I am not a holy roller. I believe in the power of prayer, sure, but that is a bit much for me.

Regardless, it has me thinking. I do not really know what I am looking for. This is obvious when you look at my dating life. I started to reinstate some dating profiles, but it doesn’t seem right to bother until I have an idea of what I want. Not saying I won’t randomly get bored and try again before I figure it out, but I should probably have an idea of what I desire.

So that is where I am at, today. Maybe I need a list. Probably need a stiff drink more, but maybe I need a list…

2 Responses to “Dating Chronicles: Time for a List”


  1. September 22, 2016 at 8:18 pm

    Just don’t fall into the trap of reducing people to a few qualities on a piece of paper. That said, I’d be interested to see what you’d put on that list.


Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • RT @delusions_of: You look depressed. Let's listen to Nine Inch Nails together. 16 hours ago
  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 5 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 5 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 1 week ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 1 week ago

