23
Nov
16

Things Nana Says

I used to love following the Facebook page “Shit my Dad Says” and I often post stupid things my kids say on my own. But really, I love the crap my grandmother tells my teenage daughters. I would share them on Facebook, but family members would tell her and I want to keep her happy.

My grandmother is fabulous. She has helped me raise the girls from day one and has easily been their second parent. As the girls have gotten older and more vocal with their own opinions, so has she. It is kind of hilarious for me and is, at times, infuriating for my kids. I realized a while back that my grandmother is partially doing things just to instigate and she has since admitted this to me. Regardless, it is funny to sit back and get the texts from my kids.

Below are today’s messages I have received from the 14 year old…

  • Nana- you can get me a coffee cup filled with-
  • Me- candy?
  • Nana-money
  • Nana(telling me about bra shopping)- I got two bras for 7 dollars! So don’t get me bras for Christmas

Do you have a grandma or other family member that tells you funny stuff? I think after a certain age you just don’t care anymore. I am looking forward to being that many years old….

0 Responses to “Things Nana Says”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

