08
Mar
17

Dating Chronicles:My Problem

I need attention. It is a problem. My need for attention causes issues-I get bored, I want attention, I do dumb things.  That being said, here is a rather amusing update, at least I find it amusing.

My on again off again friend is back in the picture. I was doing so good and then…I decided to be a brat. I saw him at Sheetz and he did not see me when I waved, so I shot him a text. It had been over a month since we spoke and I was bored. Lately, he has been attentive (it has been a few weeks). I have little to no expectations with regards to this man, but he makes me feel good and is fun. Wish he would straighten up and there could be more, but will be happy for what I have and let the cards fall where they may.

Obviously Mr. On Again Off Again is just an amusement. During one of his quiet times last week, I got bored and decided to see who was on pof. I was perusing the site and my phone locked up which led to my clicking on a profile that I had not intended to. No big deal usually, but it was a guy I have seen a couple of times, so it was a little awkward. I decided to just try to make it seem not so strange and sent a “Hey, hope you are well” text. That got him texting.

Communication has not been this guy’s forte all along which has caused frustration in the past. However, this time around, since I have no expectations, I have found it comical. Dude surprised me last night and asked me if I want to get a drink. Looks like there is a date in my future. Only almost two years after our first one, but whatever….

So, there you have it. Boredom is not an issue at the moment. I am getting attention (yay!) and, well, I guess the doing dumb things can be left for interpretation. Interested to see what happens next.

 

0 Responses to “Dating Chronicles:My Problem”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • Say "mancave" one more time. Coworkers are plucking my nerves. 4 days ago
  • This morning's coworker calls: fussing at the man at the garage and yelling at his kid. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 4 days ago
  • It makes me so sad to see the hate that still exists. 6 days ago
  • RT @MaxineWaters: Don't forget, Trump offered to pay legal fees for those who attacked protesters at his rallies. Will he be making that sa… 6 days ago
  • Interested to see how this week plays out. So ready for new adventures on a few fronts. 6 days ago

