17
May
17

Vacation Brain

The struggle is real lately. I am itching for a break and my vacation is not coming fast enough-23 days, but who is counting? Haha.

For real, though. I don’t think I have ever wanted a vacation so bad. My senior year at Liberty has taken its toll and work has been stressful. My kids are pretty much the same way. My younger daughter is especially excited to go. The first year of high school has been trying.

So what are we doing? Shopping. Too much shopping. On the plus side, most of it is actually needed. We purchased swimsuits last week. I found a cute towel yesterday. Last night, I purchased luggage for my younger daughter-she needed a set anyway since she will be going to Europe next year and it was an early bday gift. I think the only other thing I need to buy is sunscreen and a lot of it with two redheads travelling!

I have also arranged for my dogs to be boarded and the guinea pig to be watched.

We are leaving the day prior to leaving port to break it up-gotta figure out where we are staying or if we are winging it as far as hotels go.

I am starting to do mental lists. I want a massage and pedi before we leave if I can swing it. I am creating a list for my outfits because, you know, gotta look good. Need a master packing list.

Otherwise, I am just a girl sitting at my desk, daydreaming about laying in the sun, listening to the waves, and not having any access to cell phones, email, or social media.

0 Responses to “Vacation Brain”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

