29
Jun
17

Down with the Sickness

Over the last couple of years, I became accustomed to running on fumes. I work full time, have been going to school full time, and try to maintain a normal lifestyle for my kids, animals, and myself. This year as my classes began to wind down, I purposefully scheduled myself a break.

Since mid-May, I have just had to work and try to maintain. It has been nice, but surprising. I do not know how to function without the chaos. I miss having a lot going on and apparently my body does, too. I have been sick for the past two weeks.

Honestly, I am not sure that anything could have prepared me for the constant state of “ugh” that I have been in since getting sick. I guess my body just needed a break and this was the best way for it to get what it needs. I think I might be finally over the worst of it and be preparing to bounce back which is good since my schedule is about to pick up again.

The last few weeks have made me reevaluate a few things. It is time for me to be a little better to myself. As much as I like the chaos, I need to do better with my health. I do not ever want to feel like this again if I can help it.

No crazy plans are coming from this revelation. However, a few changes need to start happening in my world.

  1. I need rest. It is time for this mama to have a bedtime and try to stick with it.
  2. I need exercise. I feel better when I am working out regularly and I am paying for a gym membership. It is time to use the thing again.
  3. Eliminate the junk; I need to stop putting crap in my body and wondering why I feel terrible.

Saturday starts a new month. I think it is the perfect time for me to institute changes. Plus, starting then gives me a couple more days to recuperate. Hopefully, my next post will be from a much happier, and healthier, Ornery Dame.

0 Responses to “Down with the Sickness”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

